Distinguishing characters of Vahshat-e-Dil: The reason for the gap

I can imagine that many of you might be waiting for the next installment of the ‘Distinguishing characteristics of Vahshat-e-Dil’, in which I discoursed on the many ways that I differ from the common press of humanity I find myself in – for better or worse. (The clarification becomes all the more important unless I want to include humility and modesty among my defining characteristics, which are already so many….. ) 

However, the point is that I promised to acquaint you with 26 characteristics, but have’nt followed up after identifying the initial 13, which you can read here (should you be interested)…. 

https://vahshatedil.wordpress.com/2010/11/20/distinguishing-characteristics-of-vahshat-e-dil-ii/

(Meanwhile, for those who are curious about these numbers, I can only say that that they have a certain esoteric significance which I cannot explain to you here….but I digress).

 As I was saying, I am yet to give the other 13, and it is not because that I have run out of ideas, but that the list came to commemorate a major milestone in this venture – the 500th post. And what could have been a better topic then a dispassionate account of my abilities. The second part will follow on the next milestone, though I do not intend to test the patience of my admirers by making them wait for the 100oth post…. hmm, maybe the 600th.

Leave a Reply

